2020 NBHA Annual Meeting

This year the NBHA annual meeting with the Board of Directors was a Virtual meeting held on July 25 starting at 8:00 am.

Last year's meeting minutes were reviewed and approved. Officers then gave their yearly reports.

Election of officers and current officers are listed
Elected President - Ken Sauer, Alvord, TX
Elected 1st VP - Greg Blair, Menomonee Falls, WI
Current 2nd VP - Jacob Starnes, Derby, KS
Current 3rd VP - Shane Bevel, Tulsa, OK
Re-elected Secretary - Tim Penn, Edina, MO
Re-elected Treasurer - Ray Brown, Dothan, AL
Elected Futurity Director - Jim Ogle, Jasper, MO

Championships for the following season were awarded and scheduled, they are listed by date.
Western Regional Championship; November 6-8, Atlanta, KS
National Amateur Championship; November 13-17, Miller Welch, Berea, KY
National Amateur Invitational Championship; December 3-6, Sportsman Club, Grovesprings, MO
National Open Inv/Breeders Championship & NBHA Futurity; February 10-14, Sportsman Club, Grovesprings, MO
National Open Championship; March 3-7, Dancyville, TN
Central Regional Championship, March, 12-15, Booneville, AR
National Open Free-For-All Championship, March, 18-21, Inola, OK
Midwest Regional Championship, March, 26-28, Mt.Vernon, MO
Northern Regional Championship, April 1- 4, Baraboo, WI
Southern Regional Championship,Date pending, AG Preserve, GA
Eastern Regional Championship, to be announced, AL

Under new business the NBHA approved to extend the Brick purchasing program to coincide with The Bird Dog Foundation program, ending on September 9th. At that time the NBHA will draw for a winner to receive the Purina Pro Plan. Each purchase of a brick allows for a chance in the drawing.

NBHA will be recognizing the new Hall of Fame inductees at next year's annual meeting. NBHA HOF inductee dog is Hobb's Silver Belle, PF owned by Keith and Jan Foreman of Sulfer, OK. There are two people that will be inducted to the NBHA HOF, Glenn Cumbie of Fort Smith, AR and the late Larry Carpenter, of Clarksburg, MO

Next Year's meeting will be on July 24. Details to follow

Go Back